Full list of Union Council of Ministers with their portfolios

Full list of Union Council of Ministers with their portfolios

The President of India Ram Nath Kovind as advised by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, has directed the allocation of portfolios among the following members of the Union Council of Ministers:-

Narendra Modi Prime Minister and also in-charge of Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space; and All important policy issues; and All other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Cabinet Ministers

1. Raj Nath Singh Defence
2. Amit Shah Home Affairs
3. Nitin Jairam Gadkari Road Transport and Highways; and Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME)
4. D.V. Sadananda Gowda Chemicals and Fertilizers
5. Nirmala Sitharaman Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs
6. Ramvilas Paswan Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
7. Narendra Singh Tomar Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Rural Development; and Panchayati Raj
8. Ravi Shankar Prasad Law and Justice; Communications; and Electronics and Information Technology
9. Harsimrat Kaur Badal Food Processing Industries
10. Thaawar Chand Gehlot Social Justice and Empowerment
11. Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar External Affairs
12. Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ Human Resource Development
13. Arjun Munda Tribal Affairs
14. Smriti Zubin Irani Women and Child Development; and Textiles
15. Harsh Vardhan Health and Family Welfare; Minister of Science and Technology; and Earth Sciences
16. Prakash Javadekar Environment, Forest and Climate Change; and Information and Broadcasting
17. Piyush Goyal Railways; and Commerce and Industry
18. Dharmendra Pradhan Petroleum and Natural Gas;  and Steel
19. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi Minority Affairs
20. Pralhad Joshi Parliamentary Affairs; Coal; and Mines
21. Mahendra Nath Pandey Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
22. Arvind Ganpat Sawant Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise
23. Giriraj Singh Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
24. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat Jal Shakti (Water Resources)

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

1. Santosh Kumar Gangwar  Labour and Employment
2. Rao Inderjit Singh Statistics and Programme Implementation; and Planning
3. Shripad Yesso Naik Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH); and Defence
4. Dr. Jitendra Singh Development of North Eastern Region (IC); MoS in the Prime Minister’s Office; MoS in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; MoS Department of Atomic Energy; and MoS Department of Space
5. Kiren Rijiju Youth Affairs and Sports (IC); and MoS Minority Affairs
6. Prahalad Singh Patel Culture (IC); and Tourism (IC)
7. Raj Kumar Singh Power (IC); New and Renewable Energy (IC); and MoS Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
8. Hardeep Singh Puri Housing and Urban Affairs (IC); Civil Aviation (IC); and MoS Commerce and Industry
9. Mansukh L. Mandaviya Shipping (IC); and MoS Chemicals and Fertilizers

Ministers of State

1. Faggansingh Kulaste Steel
2. Ashwini Kumar Choubey Health and Family Welfare
3. Arjun Ram Meghwal Parliamentary Affairs; and Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
4. General (Retd.) VK Singh Road Transport and Highways
5. Krishan Pal Social Justice and Empowerment
6. Danve Raosaheb Dadarao Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
7. G. Kishan Reddy Home Affairs
8. Parshottam Rupala Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
9. Ramdas Athawale Social Justice and Empowerment
10. Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti Rural Development
11. Babul Supriyo Environment, Forest and Climate Change
12. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
13. Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao Human Resource Development; Communications; and Electronics and Information Technology
14. Anurag Singh Thakur Finance; and Corporate Affairs
15. Angadi Suresh Channabasappa Railways
16. Nityanand Rai Home Affairs
17. Rattan Lal Kataria Jal Shakti (Water Resources); and Social Justice and Empowerment
18. V. Muraleedharan External Affairs; and Parliamentary Affairs
19. Renuka Singh Saruta Tribal Affairs
20. Som Parkash Commerce and Industry
21. Rameswar Teli Food Processing Industries
22. Pratap Chandra Sarangi Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises(MSME); and Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
23. Kailash Choudhary Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
24. Debasree Chaudhuri Women and Child Development
Share on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

20 + = 23