Nearly 50 water warriors working towards water conservation will be honoured on March 29

Nearly 50 water warriors working towards water conservation will be honoured on March 29

New Delhi – Jal Prahari Samman Samaroh 2023, will honour people across India working towards the betterment in the field of water management and tackling climate change. The ceremony will be organised on March 29, at New Maharashtra Sadan, New Delhi. In the ceremony, more than 50 water conservationists are expected to be complimented for their work in water conservation.

The ceremony is being held under the aegis of the Jal Shakti Ministry and Jal Jeevan Mission. Chief Operating Officer of the programme, Ameya Sathaye said that 11 water conservationists from Uttar Pradesh, 10 from Maharashtra, and eight from Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh each will be honoured for their efforts put in water conservation activities across India.

Water Warriors from various states across the country have been recognised to be honoured at the Jal Prahari ceremony. One water conservationist each from states like Delhi, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Chattisgarh, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Punjab, Tripura, Odisha, Tamil Nadu and Telangana two water conservationists each from Haryana, Karnataka, Uttarakhand have been selected for the honour. Union Jal Shakti Minister, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat; Union Minister of State for Finance, Dr Bhagwat Karad; members of parliament, Manoj Tiwari, Gopal Shetty and Unmesh Patil are expected to present on the occasion.

You may also like to read: Government efforts for extension, renovation and modernisation of irrigation projects

The ambassadors of many countries including the Netherlands, Finland, Malta, Uzbekistan, and Tajikistan will be present to grace the occasion. Giving more information about the programme, the convenor of the ceremony, Anil Singh said that the National Water Mission, United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS) and Central Water Commission (CWC) are the participants of the programme and Jal Praharis include many schools, colleges, universities, district officials, non-govt organisations and private institutions.

Names of the water warriors who will be honoured at the ceremony are Ajit Powar (IAS), Amit Kumar, Anil Sharma, Ankit Kumar Agarwal (IAS), Anshul Garg (IAS), Aruna M Vishweshwar, Arvind Singh, Asha Prabhakar, Bavita Rajput, Bratindi Jena, Chandan Singh Nayal, Chattar Singh, Dattu Rambhau Dhage, Deepak Gupta, Deepak Meena (IAS), Deepak Hari Ranade, Deep Singh Shekhawat, Devvrat Rajkumar, Divya Mittal (IAS), Gajendra Singh, Hanumant Baburao, Nagorao Kendra, Kirti Sharma, MVSS Girdhar, Makarand Anaspure, Manish Rajput, Manubhai Chaudhary, P Yadu Bhushan Reddy, Peter Alexander, Prasanna Prabhu, Priyanka Pratap Patil, Rajesh Pandit, Rajkumar Rajput, Ramesh Goyal, Ramesh Kumar Singh, Ravindra Singhal (IPS), Ravindra Kumar Mander (IAS), Ruma Pathak, Sandeep Kumar Salunkhe (IAS), Sanjay Dutta, Sanju Yadav, Shambhu, Shashikant Dalvi, Shiv Kumar Upadhayay, Snehal Donde, Suman Sharma, Uddhav V Bhosle, Umesh Kumar, Vipin Dubey and Abhijeet Raut.

Click here to read Irrigation sector stories.
Engage with us on Telegram, Twitter, Linkedin and Facebook.
Share on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

÷ 1 = 8